CPIOs And Appellate Authority
Under The RTI Act, 2005
In pursuance of the Circular No.296/115/2007-CX.9 dated 12.11.07 issued by the Central Board of Excise and Customs, New Delhi and in supercession of the earlier public notices in this regard, the following officers are hereby designated as the Central Public Information Officers and their respective Appellate Authorities for the Customs, Central Excise & Service Tax Commissionerate, Kanpur in terms of Section 5(1) and Section 19(1) respectively, of the Right to Information Act, 2005.

S.No. Jurisdiction CPIOs Appellate Authority

1 Distt.OfkanpurNagar,kanpurDehat, Jhashi,Jalaun,Mahoba,Hamirpur,kannauj Mainpuri,lalitpur,Farrukhabad Of The State Of Uttar Pradesh Office Of The Commissioner, Central Goods & Service Tax 117/7 Sarvodaya Nagar Kanpur Email-vijendrameena@gov.in Mob-8010032162 Mr.Vijendra Kumar Meena D.C
2 Territory under the districts of Jhansi, Jalaun, Orai, Lalitpur of the State of Uttar Pradesh Assistant Commissioner, Cgst, Division- 1984, Civil Lines, Jhansi E-mail Id Rks0111@rediffmail.com Cexdivjhansi@gmail.com Mobileno. 6391746853 9628442307 Mr.Rajesh Kumar
3 Territory under the districts of Farrukhabad, kannauj And Mainpuri Assistant Commissioner, Cgst, Division-farrukhabad E-mail Id- Rks0111@rediffmail.com Divfbd@yahoo.com Mobileno. 6391746853,96284423079 Mr.Rajesh Kumar
4 Area covering South-East area of Kanpur Nagar starting from Noubasta Chowraha, Districts of Hamirpur Mahoba and Kanpur Dehat and Jainpur Industrial Area Assistant Commissioner Cgst Division-iv , Kanpur Dehat 117/7, Sarvodaya Nagar Kanpur, E-mail- Josejoseph@nic.in Mobile No.944606196 Mr.Jose Joseph A.C.
5 Area covering Central Part of Kanpur city including Sarvodaya Nagar, Kakadeo upto Chaubeypur Assistant Commissioner Cgst Division-iii, 117/7, Savodaya Nagar, Kanpur E-mail – Sk.gupta14@gov.in Mobile No. 9839573425 Mr.Suboodh Kumar Gupta A.C.
6 Area covering North East area of Kanpur Nagar including Transport Nagar, Naya ganj, Bada Chauraha Deputycommissioner Cgst Division-ii, 117/7, Savodaya Nagar, Kanpur E-mail-vijaysingh.497@gov.in Mobile 9845815338 Mr.Vijay Singh, D.C.
7 Area covering South west area of Kanpur Nagar (Dada Nagar industrial Area & Udyoj Kunj) Assistant Commissioner Cgst Division-i Central Goods & Service Tax 117/7 Sarvodaya Nagar Kanpur Email- Rajasekhar210901@gov.in Mob-9849306123 Mr. Y.Rajasekhar A.C